My daily routine

6:14 a.m. Alarm goes off and I roll out of bed, leaving Ryan and Murphy happily snoozing.
6:15 a.m. Curl my hair, get dressed
6:35 a.m. Wake Murphy and go outside for some playtime and for him to do his business

img_0531-1

6:45 a.m. Breakfast! (usually peanut butter Puffins or yogurt and fruit)
6:55 a.m. Tidy a few things around the house, fix Murphy’s treats for the day. (KONG bones are the only toys he can’t destroy in .5 seconds)
7:10 a.m. Grab my gym bag, purse and water bottle, kiss Ryan and head out the door!
Notes: I like waking up early to enjoy my mornings and I almost never press the snooze button.
I pack my gym bag the night before and usually have a good idea of what I’m wearing to work.
7:30ish a.m. Arrive at work. My dad raised me to always show up early and it’s habit I’ve carried with me for years.
7:35 a.m. Start checking emails, voicemails and get the day started
10-10:30 a.m. I usually grab a handful of trail mix from my desk stash to hold me over until lunch
12:30ish p.m. Head home for lunch! Ryan and I usually take lunch together so we can both go home and play with Murphy.
1:30ish p.m. Return to work.
5ish p.m. Quittin’ time!
5:10 p.m. I usually run with my friend Savannah after work, so I’ll rush over to her house, change and head out for 3-4 miles.
6 p.m. Head home and start making dinner.
7 p.m. Ryan gets home and we eat dinner together while watching some TV.
8 p.m. Wash dishes, do chores, play with Murphy, spend time with each other, etc.
10 p.m. Bed!
Leave a Reply

