Breakthrough

I finally had a good 4 mile run! I’ve been going back and forth between three and four mile runs, but this was the first 4 miler where I felt I was getting stronger.

I forgot to take a picture of my Garmin, but I burned almost 500 calories and my average pace was around 10 minute/mile. Still no where near where I want it, but every day is progress.

2a0dcd1e3aacebf2290f0a3790f8036b

While I haven’t been running as much as I want, I’ve at least been trying to do a MH60 or P90x workout on my off days. I can definitely tell I am getting stronger in my arms (there wasn’t much there to begin with). Since the temps have gone a down a little (no more 100+ days), I am excited about kicking up my training. That sub-2 half is still my driving force behind all my workouts and what I eat. Hopefully come September, I am kicking butt and taking names.

I am also trying to remember that recovery is just important as my workouts, so me and my foam roller are becoming best friends lately.
img_0851

Prior to my run, work went pretty well and I even snuck away long enough to try Starbuck’s Peach Green Tea Lemonade. It was delicious. So light and refreshing, which is exactly what I needed for a mid-morning pick me up.
img_0854

Dinner was spaghetti with mozzarella cubes and some Peanut Butter Puffins for a snack. Looking forward to knocking out two more work days and then enjoying the long weekend.

Leave a Reply

