My must-have running gear

Every runner has their favorites. Favorite shoes, apparel, headphones, etc. I love seeing what others are using, so I thought I would share some of my must-have running gear with you all!

Disclaimer: This post is not sponsored and is just a list of my favorite brands that I wanted to share.

Brooks Ghost 7

I have loved Brooks shoes for years, so I was pretty pumped when I received the Ghost 7’s for my birthday last year. After not running a lot during the winter, I broke these bad boys out in the Spring and have been in them ever since.

Nike Tempo Running Shorts

Nike Tempo Running Short

These have been my go-to running shorts for years and I love them. These shorts also don’t ride up or cause chafing. Win-win!
BUT on a side note, while I love Nike’s running shorts, I also like shorts/capris/tights with a wide waist band. No love handle overhang and it’s more flattering!

Long Rubberbands from Staples
long rubberbands

Okay, I know this one sounds crazy, but I have never found a headband that keeps my hair out of my face. When I was in high school and played soccer, the only thing I that would stick to my gloves were rubberbands. So that’s what I sued to combat my flyaways. Six-plus years later and I still use these long rubberbands. They are about $5 for a pack of 24.

Balega socks
These socks have great support and cushion, but still let my feet breathe! They have never once rubbed blisters on me (very important when looking for that perfect running sock) and they come in all sizes, lengths and colors.

Garmin Forerunner

Garmin Forerunner features:
• High sensitivity GPS receiver
• Records position, speed/pace, distance and calories
• Easy-to-use, button operated
• Identifies personal records
• Virtual Pacer compares current pace to target run/walk feature
• Auto Lap
• Auto Pause

What is on your list of favorite running gear? I am all about comfortable and functional apparel, so let me know about your favorites!

 

Leave a Reply

