Summertime Favorites

Sunshine and summertime. Is there really anything better? I know they say laughter is the best medicine, but I really think some time spent outside in the sun is a pretty close second. So today let’s talk about some summer favorites!

Summertime Favorites

Songs
Justin Timberlake – Can’t Stop the Feeling
Fifth Harmony – Work from Home
Kenny Chesney – Summertime
Grace featuring G Eazy – You Don’t Own Me
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis – Downtown
Thomas Rhett – T-shirt
Calvin Harris Feat. Rihanna – This Is What You Came For
Taylor Swift – Blank Space (or basically the entire 1989 album)
Florida Georgia Line – H.O.L.Y
Eric Church – Record Year
Carrie Underwood – Church Bells
Dan + Shay – From the Ground Up <- One of my all time favorite songs. I wish this song would have been out two years ago. It would definitely be on the wedding playlist.

Food & Drink
Fresh Fruit! There is something about summertime that makes a watermelon taste so much better than any other time of year.

18 Cocktails To Get You Through The Summer
sub-buzz-18844-1466624678-1.jpg
Sugar & Cloth / Via
sugarandcloth.com
This BuzzFeed list looks absolutely mouthwatering. The Coconut & Strawberry Raspberry Frozen Daiquiris, Summertime Rosé Tequila Sangria and Strawberry Moscow Mules all look like definite winners in my book.

Backyard grilling
With so much extra light outside and entertaining people on the weekends, our grill has been fired up for most of the summer. It’s so quick and easy to throw some burgers, brats and even veggies on the fire for a quick and delicious meal.

Clothes
These denim shorts from Target. I am super picky with my jeans/short, but these Levi’s are perfect. I’ve basically been living in them all summer.

Statement earrings
Screen Shot 2016-07-07 at 7.21.00 AM.png
These Kendra Scott earrings have been on my wishlist forever and I think I might have the bite the bullet and buy them. The colbat blue screams summer, but can also transition into the cooler months (and football season…GO CATS!).

I have basically lived in this black sleeveless dress from Cato this summer. In fact, I’m wearing it right now. It’s so easy to slip on and the gold studs, give it some flair and break up all the black.

V-neck tees from Target
Screen Shot 2016-07-07 at 7.44.32 AM.png
I pretty much have every color/design in this tee. It’s so simple and flattering and goes with basically anything. LOVE.

Activities
In Owensboro, one the highlights of the summer is Friday After 5. It’s a 16-week long outdoor concert series. With our new riverfront, there is seriously not a prettier place to spend a Friday night than downtown Owensboro.

Holiday World!
13537586_10153848457814538_4675750910387963615_n.jpg
This has been my absolute favorite theme park since I was a kid. Located in Santa Claus, Indiana, it’s only short drive from where I am in Owensboro.

The Olympics
Now obviously I know these don’t come around every year, but I am enjoying all the Olympic coverage this summer. I’ve been watching the track trials pretty closely and I’ve always been a big fan of watching the gymnastics teams, even when I was a little girl. But now that I’m older, I definitely appreciate the hardwork and dedication of all the athletes.

Now it’s your turn! What are some of your summertime favorites? I’d love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

