Rain, rain, go away

GUYS. It has rained almost every day this week. Along with the rain, Mother Nature has brought some crazy storms (like trees on houses, flooded streets, etc). While I’ve gotten to squeeze in a few runs this week, I am so ready for this crazy weather to pass and the sun to come back out.

The good news is, the storms usually only last til 4-5 p.m. and I still get to run after work. The bad news is, our yard hasn’t been mowed in over a week and is standing full of water. Insert monkey with hands over eyes emoji.

Anyways, since I can’t control the weather, but I can control my workouts…I’ve had to change my schedule around this week. AND THAT’S OKAY.

Earth-shattering, revelation, right?

For so many years, I thought I missed a run or ate a “bad” then my whole day was shot to hell. WRONG. Once I changed my mindset, I started to feel better about myself.

I started to make changes. Sure, I can have ice cream cake, but maybe I should only have one piece instead of two. Rest days are good for you and sometimes very much needed. Yoga can cure almost anything. So can a glass of wine.

Anyways. Enough ranting. Just remember that no one is perfect, but you can still love yourself just the same.

I hope you all have a wonderful (and good weather/food/run filled) weekend!

Leave a Reply

