Last week’s runs and Sunday track trials

Happy Monday! After a pretty uneventful weekend, Ryan worked and I did some blog maintenance and watched movies with Murphy all day, here is a recap of last week’s workouts.

July 4-10
Monday: Rest. Celebrated Independence Day with lots of food and board games since it rained ALL DAY.
Tuesday: 4 miles.
Wednesday: Rest.
Thursday: 4 miles.
Friday: 1.5 miles. Shakeout run.
Saturday: 5 miles
Sunday: Rest. I did lots of stretching and foam rolling yesterday because my legs/back felt super tight after Saturday’s long run. Hopefully I’m good to go this afternoon when I run.

Total Mileage: 14.5 miles

I’m so pumped to see my weekly total mileage starting to creep up.

Did any of y’all watch the women’s 1500m finals last night?! The finish was CRAZY.
CnCw_9EVYAAnnz3.jpg
via.

Congrats to Jenny Simpson, Shannon Rowbury and Brenda Martinez!

Leave a Reply

