6 miles and a trip to Nashville

Saturday morning started bright and early with 6 glorious miles on the Greenbelt. My little brother tagged along and paced me on the bike for a little bit before he took off on his own. It was such a great morning for a run. Cooler temps, a little breeze and SO many other runners and bikers out enjoying the morning. I forgot my exact pace (somewhere around 11:08?) but it was faster than my 5 mile run from last Saturday, so that made me pretty happy. Just nine more weeks until my half marathon!
image1 (2).JPG

After my successful run, I bolted home to shower before heading back to town to drop Murphy off at the groomer’s and meeting up with Chloe. Chloe was my twin in my sorority (Kappa Delta), and even after graduation we are still the best of friends. We originally bonded over our love of food and running, and to this day, it’s still two of our favorites things to do. Side note: Chloe is an ultra/trail runner and I know she is going to take the (super) long distance world by storm. So lucky to call her a friend.

image3 (1).JPG

After lunch and a stroll by the river, Ryan and I loaded up the car for a quick overnight trip to Nashville! I am so lucky that we have every other weekend together and the chance to take fun little trips like this one! Mom and dad offered to pup-sit Murphy while we drove South for some good food, drinks and shopping.

We stayed at the Gaylord Opryland , which is one of my favorite places to stay in Nashville. It’s so cute and welcoming (and huge!) Ryan and I loved walking around the resort checking out the indoor nature trails and the shrubs that looked like animals from The Jungle Book. (I’m guessing they were promoting the upcoming movie?)
image5.JPG

While in Nashville, we also hit up the Opry Mills mall (one of my favorites) and snagged some pretty good deals on clothes for work and some other random odds and ends. Overall, it was a pretty successful overnight trip.

I hope you all had a great weekend! I’ll be back tomorrow with a recap of last week’s workouts + a speed workout.

Happy Monday! It’s a great week to have a great week 🙂

Leave a Reply

