Need more coffee

photo-1468768649734-ddebcf0b0bc4.jpeg

So much to, so little time. Or at least that’s what it feels like this week. But happy hump day, friends! Order a venti coffee today and go kick some butt.

On schedule for today is a 5 mile run after work, followed by a spaghetti dinner and some planks. I’ve been trying to do some core workouts every other night at home while watching tv, just to start strengthening my mid-section. I’m usually sore the next, so I think something is working.

Other random updates:

I’m still working my way through the Harry Potter series and I’m about halfway through Chamber of Secrets.

I have been on a serious pickle kick lately. I usually never keep them at the house because Ryan hates them, but after having some at a cookout a couple weeks ago, I’ve gone through two jars already. They are perfect addition to my snack plate lunches or by themselves for a snack.

I’ve been trying different coffee shops all around town and it feels so special to have a treat (like coffee and a scone) in the morning before work. While, I can’t do this everyday, it’s still fun to treat yo self once in a while.

I’ve been watching lots of American Ninja Warrior lately and I’ve decided I need to start doing some pushups. ASAP. I seriously have no upper body strength and these girls are ripped. Not that I plan on becoming a ninja warrior, but it would be nice to see some definition in my arms.

So that’s it! What have you been up to? Any new snacks you want to share? Or upper body workouts that could help me?

One thought on “Need more coffee

Leave a Reply

