Nine miles and lots of movies

I just want to start this post off by saying I RAN EVERY FREAKING STEP of that damn nine miles Saturday. SO proud of myself. Do you ever have those runs that when you finish you just feel like a total badass? That was my Saturday. I hope you kicked butt on Saturday’s (or Sunday’s) long run.

After I came home to eat breakfast and shower, I felt pretty terrible, so I laid down in bed to watch some of the Olympics and ended up taking a three hour nap. Oops.

I basically spent the rest of Saturday hanging with my parents and my brother since Ryan had to work. I caught up on some work, did some yoga and painted my toe nails. Pretty productive, if you ask me. Also, 2 Fast 2 Furious was one tv (aka one of my top 3 favorite movies), so of course I planted myself on the couch for two hours.

2 Fast 2 Furious.jpg

Sunday was for sleeping in. After being lazy all morning and halfway watching the Olympics, mom and went to see Bad Moms. SO FUNNY. 10/10 and I would definitely suggest taking your gal pals or mom with you to see it.

After the movie, mom and I decided ice cream was a must so we drove across the street for Coldstone! I am in love with their cake batter ice cream, and the humidity was so low yesterday, it felt nice just to sit outside.

img_0997

img_0998

After our ice cream stop, I swapped mom for Ryan so we could do our weekly Sunday grocery shopping. We basically have our grocery trips down to a since, so we were in and out of Aldi and Kroger in no time. Once we got home, we spent the rest of the night watching the Olympics and The Office. A perfect way to wind down on a Sunday.

How was your weekend?

What’s your favorite sport to watch during the summer Olympics?

Leave a Reply

