Bad moods make for good runs

Angry is a pretty good motivator. Yesterday ended on a pretty sour note, so I hit the park and surrounding neighborhoods for 5 miles quick miles. Not only did my run feel easier than normal (maybe I actually am getting in shape?!) but I was 30-45 seconds faster per mile than usual. So even though my mood was pretty shitty at the start of my run, by the end, I kinda sorta worked through the problem in my head and felt a lot better.

Does anger motivate you to go run?

You know what else makes me feel better? Murphy. I seriously not stay mad when I come home to his goofy face.

Thank heavens for pup-dogs. Murphy is just the best.

I hope everyone has a great Tuesday. May today be better than yesterday!

One thought on “Bad moods make for good runs

Leave a Reply

