10 miles, board games and lots of sleep

Happy Monday, friends!

Saturday was my first double digit run since 2014! To be honest, it wasn’t that great. I was pretty slow, my knee kept bothering me and by the end of it, I was hobbling along like a little old lady. BUT I didn’t walk and I did the damn thing. My dad biked with me to keep me company, so I was glad we both got out and finished a workout before 9 a.m.


After my run, I cleaned up at my parent’s house and took a quick nap while waiting for Ryan and Murph to join us for an afternoon of board games. We played Monopoly for almost four hours. It was insane. We all love getting together to play cards and board games and since we haven’t done it in forever, it was the perfect way to spend our Saturday afternoon.


After a tasty Panera salad, we headed home to lay around on the couch and watch some of the Olympics. I could seriously stay at home with Ryan and Murphy every day and be pretty content. They are my favorites. It was a perfect Saturday.

Sunday morning I woke up early to cheer on USA in the women’s Olympic marathon. While we didn’t medal, we had all three women in the top 10! What an accomplishment.

Afterward, Ryan and I went to PetSmart to pick up some dog food and left with $130 worth of food, treats and toys. Oops. Murphy is one spoiled puppy. Good thing he’s cute 🙂



I hope everyone had a great, relaxing weekend! I’ll be back tomorrow with some tips on how to drink more water and stay hydrated. Happy Monday!

One thought on “10 miles, board games and lots of sleep

  1. Pingback: Mid-week check in | MILES WITH MEGHANN

Leave a Reply

