Need sleep.

How does one wake up tired? I feel like I have been running on all cylinders lately and I can’t seem to catch up on sleep. I either need the largest coffee I can find or a two hour nap in order to make it through this day.

19f0f47407fd52a5a19c09ff0688c107.jpgWeekend recap:
Friday night – Nothing too exciting to report here. Ryan and I grilled pork chops and watched some of The Office. We’re almost through season seven and we still need to buy the last two seasons (he’s seen it all, I haven’t).
Saturday – Slept in a little because dad didn’t get off work till 7 a.m., so he met with his bike at 8 a.m. while I got in 10 miles.
**I like to have someone run/bike with me as a safety precaution.

After I came home and cleaned up, I had to get Ryan ready for work. Me and Murph hangout at my parent’s house — just our typical every-other-Saturday routine. I did finish a nice stretching video that helped me loosen up after my long run. It felt amazing.

Sunday – Woke up early to watch the men’s Olympic marathon. #TeamUSA. Did you see Meb’s finish? What an incredible athlete and person.

ATHLETICS-OLY-2016-RIO

USA’s Mebrahtom Keflezighi does push-ups on the finish line of the Men’s Marathon athletics event at the Rio 2016 Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro on August 21, 2016. / AFP PHOTO / Adrian DENNISADRIAN DENNIS/AFP/Getty Images

Which brings us to the work week:
Monday – I got to interview a new dog groomer and doggie daycare owner for a business feature I’m working on, which meant  got to play with puppies yesterday morning. The puppies also loved the camera. It was adorable. After work was crammed pack, so I only did a real fast two miles, headed home, showered, fixed dinner, went to the funeral home with mom, came home and promptly passed out in my bed.

image1 (1).JPG

Today I’m hoping to run with the same local group I ran with last week. It was so much fun and I love running with others versus running by myself.

I’m off to go find some coffee (and maybe a blanket!) I’ll be back tomorrow with a running-related post. Go kick butt today, friends!

How was your weekend?
Any big plans for this work week?
If you have the choice of only running 2-3 miles or not at all, which do you choose?

Leave a Reply

