Coming back from a long weekend

Happy Tuesday, guys! I hope you all had a wonderful long weekend.

After last week’s disappointment of learning my race (that was 10 weeks into training for) was cancelled, I decided from the start I still going to keep running and keep up my long runs on the weekend. Not only will be I ready for the next race that comes my way, but I feel better about myself, mentally and physically, when I’m running. So Saturday morning I got up and ran six (faster than normal) miles.

image1 (2)

All weekend we had gorgeous weather, so I was more than happy to spend every second I could outside. Ryan and I did a ton of yard work (thanks to our neighbors for lending us their grass catcher) and got a ton of random things cleaned in the house (ceiling fans, new shower liner, etc). Sunday was a super productive day.

On Sunday, we all (me, Ryan & Murph) went to my parent’s house for a cookout and to use their internet for our Fantasy Football draft. I’m in a league with all guys, and they are all going down. #girlboss

Screen Shot 2016-09-04 at 7.38.48 PM

Monday was spent being lazy and it was glorious. Ryan and I slept in, watched some Big Bang Theory, went shopping, to the movies and came back home in time for taco night.

How did you spend your three day weekend?

Leave a Reply

