Sick. Sick. Sick.

Well. I’m sick. I spent the entire weekend being sick. It sucks and I’m a big baby (mainly because I never get sick)

So not fun.

My only running update is Thursday I ran with another new group and a friend from high school. It was super hot, but we kept a decent pace with a few walking breaks mixed in. We caught up on our families (we’ve known each other since we were in pigtails), puppies and life in general. Even though we live in the same town, I haven’t seen her in more than a year. So it was a good day.

14199549_1155152324523159_9010173611369468381_n
Friday morning I woke up with what I thought was just a sinus infection and then it turned into something worse by Sunday. Basically a sinus infection and stomach virus mixed together. Yuck.

So I’m hoping this passes quickly. Be back in a couple days with hopefully something positive 🙂

Leave a Reply

