What fills your well

You know how some days it takes you a little while to get going in the morning? That was me yesterday morning. I was just not feelin’ Monday.

monday-quotes-sayings1.jpg
Look at this handsome boy. He went to the vet on Monday for his yearly checkup and to get his nails trimmed. I love this pup so much. #crazydogmom
img_1145

Yesterday it seemed like everyone I needed was out of the office, so I had to rearrange my schedule and work on some projects that don’t publish until December. Oh well. Any work accomplished is good. I love my job, but I still find the need to refresh, take a step back and evaluate my work from time to time. It’s easy to get lost in routine, so with each new project I try to find its purpose and my job to get it from start to finish. It feels good to produce something that people across my community read and use daily/weekly/monthly.

I decided to skip my run since Ryan was off and I jetted home to be with him and Murphy. I rather spend quality time with my people and run tomorrow while Ryan is at work. I feel like the older I get, the more I realize how important it is for me to spend time with those who matter the most. Ryan and I sometimes do an at-home workout and those are always more fun than running alone.

I keep seeing this quote from Emily Ley and it resonates with me so much.
emily-ley-graphic-650x450.png

So I’m trying to be more purposeful when choosing how I spend my time.

The weather looks perfect all week for running so I’m hoping to bust out 4 miles on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday this week.

Dinner was a salad and wine while watching The Big Bang Theory. Cheers to the end of another Monday!

img_1148

Question of the day: What fills your well?

Leave a comment