Four Bible Verses for Today

Knowing the outcome of Tuesday’s election, I would like to remind everyone that God is our King. He is our all and our hope and strength is found in Him. Here are some reminders that this world is not our home and one day we will get to be with Jesus.

Styled Stock Photography_Shay Cochrane_Spring Florals_Pink_Tulips_02.jpg

Psalm 3:2-6 
Many are saying of me, “God will not deliver him.” But you, LORD, are a shield around me, my glory, the One who lifts my head high. I call out to the LORD, and he answers me from his holy mountain.
I lie down and sleep; I wake again, because the LORD sustains me. I will not fear though tens of thousands assail me on every side.

Isaiah 12:2
Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid. The LORD, the LORD himself, is my strength and my defense ; he has become my salvation.”

Matthew 7:13-14
“Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it. But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it.

Joshua 10:25
“Joshua said to them, “Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged. Be strong and courageous. This is what the LORD will do to all the enemies you are going to fight.”
Leave a Reply

