One week til Thanksgiving!

Happy Thursday! Can you believe we are only  a week away from Thanksgiving?! I am excited for family time, football and lots of good food.

What are some of your Thanksgiving favorites?

While I am not one to turn away any type of food, during Thanksgiving I love mashed potatoes and gravy, stuffing and pecan pie. Basically anything my mom and mimi makes is a home run. 
5209107871_48934a6c57_z
Ryan and I are headed to Tennessee for our first Thanksgiving of the year with his side of the family. So excited. Murphy is also excited for leftovers (even if he doesn’t know it yet)

Since we don’t have internet or cable at our house, Ryan and I watch a lot of DVD sets. Currently we’re on The League (hilarious!) and Spartacus. I love ending my day curled up on the couch (with our fake fireplace) watching tv. 

Sadly, there hasn’t been ton of running this week. I really really need to get a gym membership, but they are so expensive! Sigh. For now, lots of planks and squats.

Murphy just wants to sleep all the time.

We’re so close to the weekend! Keep on keepin’ on, friends.

Leave a Reply

