Friday Favorites v.25

If you’re a shopper, then Happy Black Friday!

While I know lots of you all are off from work or school today, I’m back in the newsroom working away. #NewsNeverSleeps

I hope if you braved the Black Friday crowds that you got lots of good deals and presents. I’m hoping to do some shopping tomorrow for Small Business Saturday. (#ShopOwensboro) But before that lets go over some Friday Favorites.

1. Selena Gomez’s AMAs Comeback Speech Is Something Everyone Should Hear.

2.We put up our Christmas tree! It is starting to look a lot like Christmas at our house. I know decorations don’t make the holiday, but they sure do make it pretty. I plan on writing a post next week about all our decorations and some of our Christmas traditions.
img_0080

3. Social Media at its best –> Determined Dad Asks Internet To Help Son With Autism.

4. One of my favorite things is getting to actually spend quality time with Ryan. Obviously we are together a lot (we work in the same office) but we don’t get to actually talk to each other much at work and our shifts are a little off, so we’re not always at home together either. I’m excited to spend a whole day with him and my family with no interruptions.
img_0118

5. Obama gets ‘choked up’ presenting Ellen DeGeneres with Medal of Freedom

6. Just a reminder of what NOT to feed your furry friends this holiday season.15134665_1368944856483960_3171191185981066989_n.jpg

7. I BEAT RYAN IN FANTASY FOOTBALL THIS WEEK. That is all. #girlpower

8. Murphy being our ever-faithful watch dog. I can’t believe we’ve had him for more than a year now! Can’t imagine life without this pup. 

Leave a Reply

