Thanksgiving weekend

What a great weekend. So much food, family, football and shopping. I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday. Now onto Christmas!

We finished decorating the house for Christmas and I’m in love! Murphy loves the tree (mainly the ornaments because he thinks they are balls to play with) and I love getting in the Christmas spirit. Also, a lit Christmas tree is one of the prettiest sights in the world (technically, I say this about a lot of things, but it’s still gorgeous)


Ryan and I scored some pretty sweet deals when we went Black Thursday/Friday shopping. I got these awesome Nikes and tested them out Saturday on a walk/run at the park with Murphy.

While I normally wouldn’t shop on a holiday, my mom and brother both had to work and Ryan and I had to work Friday, so Thursday night was the most convenient time for us. We hit up Shoe Carnival and Kohl’s (super good deals!!!) and then called it a night. We waited in line at Kohl’s for almost two hours, but saved more than $400. So I think it was worth it. I also woke up early Friday and hit up our mall (which is nothing to write home about) and snagged a purse to replace mine that has been tearing at the seams.

On Saturday I took Murphy to PetSmart to take advantage of some their Black Friday weekend deals. All grooming services were half off, so we got the works done. Murphy wasn’t a happy camper, but he looked and smelled so much better when it was all said and done.

img_0092

Sunday was hanging with friends, grocery shopping and catching up on Gotham.

I hope everyone had a great weekend! Let me know below in the comments one great thing that happened over the last few days.

Leave a Reply

