Fitness goals for 2017

While I love having and setting goals, I am strong believer that change doesn’t just happen on January 1. BUT, with that being said, I still set new year resolutions because I think they are fun and the start of a new year does bring lots of excitement and thoughts about change.

So here are my fitness and running goals for 2017. I’d also love to hear from you! (I mean, we’re all in this together right?!) Leave a comment and let me know you’re fitness goals for the new year.

FitnessGoals2017.jpg

Run a sub-2 half marathon.
If you’ve been reading this blog for a while now, you know this has been a goal of mine for quite some time. I was supposed to have a race in September but after it got cancelled, I couldn’t find find another half to fit my schedule. I am determined to check this off my list at some point in 2017.
Possibly schedule/start to train for a marathon.
This was supposed to happen this year after my half got cancelled, but life got in the way. The only thing I asked for for Christmas is a treadmill, so I’m hoping if Santa delivers, this will help a ton with my distance training.
Incorporate more strength training into my workouts.
Running is my jam. Weights & strength training? Not so much. This year I am hoping to change my outlook on strength training and make it fun. So if anyone has any easy, but effective at-home weight workouts — let me know! I’ve started on this goal but doing some P90x videos once or twice a week, but I’m hoping to be more consistent.
Do more yoga.
I’ve been getting into yoga and stretching (I know they are two different things, but I like them both) a lot more lately and it makes me feel like a new person when I’m finished. I’m hoping to push my body even more in the upcoming months.
Be able to do 3 unassisted pull-ups.
GUYS. This one is huge. I’ve always wanted to be able to do a pull-up, but have never gotten close. I am hoping to change that!
& always — drink more water!
Leave a Reply

