Friday Favorites v. 29

Merry Christmas Eve Eve! We are so close to Christmas I basically taste it.

No really, everyone has been bringing in all kinds of sweets this week and I’ve had enough Christmas candy and fudge to last me six months. I am in desperate need of a run, but after work Ryan and I are headed down south for the holiday.

Before we leave, let’s chat favorites.

1. Molly Huddle’s 5 Tips for Running a Great 10K.

2. Saw this on Facebook and it really resonated with me. Yay for marriage!

3. 10 Immunity Boosting Foods for Cold and Flu Season.

4. This blog post by Emily at Em For Marvelous is wonderful. I’m always trying to be more intentional about how I live my life and even more so at Christmas. Jesus truly is the “reason for the season” and I want that to reflect in my home, in my heart and with the people I love.

5. I really want to see the Sing Movie. Anyone else? It looks hilarious and adorable.

6. Ticket to Ride. Earlier this week we went to a friend’s house for a Christmas party and ended playing several board games.  

7. I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned this before, but since it’s two days before Christmas, I’ll bring it up one more time. Penatonix Christmas album is the bomb. Go take a listen.

8. Selfies with Murphy are my fave. Even if he looks angry in them most of the time.

Does anyone else pictures with their dogs? Or is that just me?

Have a great holiday everyone! Stay safe.

One thought on “Friday Favorites v. 29

  1. So glad you enjoyed the post! I think the Europe version of Ticket to Ride is even better than the North American version! 🙂 (Looks like that’s what you have in the photo?)

    Like

Leave a Reply

