Weekend catchup

GUYS. How is it already Monday? I feel like this weekend flew by. It was go-go-go, but still so much fun.

Friday night after work I hopped on the treadmill for three quick miles. I felt great! So pumped to be getting back some of my endurance. 

After my run, Ryan and I watched Jurassic World (his birthday present from me).
Screen Shot 2017-02-13 at 9.48.17 AM.png

Saturday was a gym day! I love getting to workout with my dad on Saturdays in an actual gym instead of just in my garage. I did a mile warmup, three reps of 12 with some free weights and a few machines for my arms and then 2 miles on the elliptical.
img_0413

Saturday night was an early Valentine’s Day dinner at Texas Roadhouse. I was so glad I got in a good workout that morning, because I left TRH feeling stuffed.

Sunday was an easy day and I just walked on the treadmill with a steep incline.

The rest of Sunday involved grocery shopping, a Galentine’s Day party and watching the mid-season premiere of The Walking Dead.

How was your weekend? What was your favorite workout?
Do you watch The Walking Dead? What did you think of last night’s episode?

Leave a Reply

