Sticking to my meal plan

This week I am determined to stick with my “meal plan.” Now, I don’t have everything written in stone, but I have a general idea of what I’m going to have at every meal.

Usually I end up eating way too many potato chips at lunch and then decide I have to a dessert after supper – even if I wasn’t exactly hungry.

So this week I armed myself (and my pantry) with al kinds of fruits, veggies and healthy snacks! We can do this, friends! Eating healthy doesn’t have to be miserable. Find whatever works for YOU.

Then sometimes, no matter how hard you try and plan, this happens:

Stay strong, friends! We got this. Annnnd, I just want to say, there is no such thing as “eating perfect.” Eat intuitively and healthy, but don’t restrict foods from your diet. I usually eat one sweet treat a day. It doesn’t kill me or make me gain 10 pounds. Just don’t over do it.

Find what works for you and keep at it. Results take time.

Happy Wednesday, everyone! Let’s kick butt the rest of this week.

One thought on “Sticking to my meal plan

Leave a Reply

