Treadmill miles and a baby shower

I started Saturday off with 4 easy treadmill miles before getting cleaned up to go to a baby shower! While I am loving my treadmill miles, I can’t wait until it gets warm enough that I can run outside again!

img_0434

One of my longest and best friends is having a baby boy at the end of this month, so a few of us girls decided to throw a small and simple shower to celebrate her, the baby and enjoy each other’s company.

I plan writing a post later this week on some sweet treats you can make for any type of daytime party (baby shower, birthday party, etc).
Oh so sweet

Saturday night we went to dinner with some friends and then played some board games before crashing in bed. I love hanging out and being social, but I also love quality time spent at home with the people (and pup!) that I love. Trying to find a good balance between the two.

While I usually take Sunday as a rest day, yesterday I decided to get in a few miles before the rest of the world woke up — and I’m so glad I did! It felt great to get my heart pumping and legs moving so early in the day.

The rest of Sunday was spent watching movies, shopping for new bedroom furniture and re-watching more of The Office.

What did you do this weekend?! Tell me one fun thing!

Treadmill miles or freezing-cold-outside miles?

Leave a Reply

