Newbie half marathon and marathon training plans

I remember signing up for my first half marathon in college. I thought I had officially lost my mind. The most I had ever run was 7ish miles and running 6 more just seemed insane.

Mile 13 Murray Half PM

But I signed up in December for an April race.
After that I was hooked.
Now, my plan is to eventually run a marathon. You know…”one of these days…”

But even with no race plans for the immediate future, I have been trying to keep in somewhat distance shape. (ha. always a work in progress) Thankfully I have a treadmill at home and I can bust out 3-4 miles runs through the week and I always try to do a long run on Saturdays.

img_0327

Maybe some of you all are getting ready to commit to a distance race like a half or full marathon. I’ve linked some of my favorite distance race resources below. Enjoy!

Half Marathon and Marathon Resources

Marathon Rookie
The Dos and Don’ts Of Running Your First Marathon <– this is hilarious.

Leave a Reply

