Fitness favorites

Making fitness a part of my every day routine is not easy. Even though I love running and working out, sometimes getting started is the hardest part.

So today I’m rounding up my fitness favorites to hopefully to give you some inspiration if you’re in a fitness rut. Remember, getting started is the hardest part and you never regret a run or workout.

A killer playlist, a fun (but challenging!) workout and some brightly colored running tights and shoes are just a few of my fitness must-haves.

Some of my fitness apparel must-haves.
add-to-cart-fitness-1

Recently, I’ve also tried the Aaptiv app. I’ve tried several fitness apps before, but this one is pretty neat. There is a one week free trial, so you have plenty of time to try it out before you decide whether or not to purchase it! (I hate buying apps, but I understand the reasoning)

They have a good variety of workouts from walking programs to tempo runs and full body strength training (something every runner should do!)

One great thing about this app it that it’s nice to not have to think about or plan my workout. The trainers (at least the ones I’ve tried) on the Aaptiv app are encouraging without being annoying.

I don’t know about you, but for my treadmill runs, I have to have music. I basically prefer to listen to music during any type of fitness activity unless I’m running outside. Then I just enjoy being alone with my thoughts and nature.

Music helps me stay focused and certain songs help me power through tough sets and the end of a run when my legs are super tired.

January 2017 playlist. and June 2016 playlist.

Bruno Mars has been my go-to man for treadmill songs lately.
Screen Shot 2017-03-22 at 3.55.27 PM.png

After my workout, I love this protein-packed smoothie.
img_0625

What products do you use to maximize your workout? Do you have a favorite shoe, protein powder, etc?

Do you ever use apps to help you workout? Which ones do you love? Have you tried Aaptiv yet?

Disclaimer: This post is not sponsored. I just wanted to share some of my fitness favorites with you all. 

3 thoughts on “Fitness favorites

    • I LOVE my Garmin. I would definitely recommend it to any runner. The GPS, distance, pace, calories, etc is a big thing for me. Plus it’s super easy to use.
      I actually haven’t bit the bullet on an Apple Watch yet, but my main reason for wanting it is for every day wear! I feel like my Garmin is too bulky/runnerish for office wear, where the Apple watch is more sleek. I’ve also heard the Apple watch has a better battery life than the Garmin.

      Like

      • That’s why I have been leaning towards the Apple watch as well! I feel as though it will be good for running but also the everyday where so it will be more bang for my buck. I may just go for it!

        Like

Leave a Reply

