Good moves + eats

Hi guys! I wanted to check in today with just a quick update on some of my running + workouts and eats lately. Enjoy!

Saturday: 2 miles on the treadmill at the gym.
Arm weights with machines.
Abs on a stability ball.

I’ve been working on incorporating lots of ab work into my daily routine and using a medicine ball is one of easier ways to get a great core workout. 

Almond/peanut butter is always a good idea for a snack. 😋

Sunday afternoon after my 3 mile run I had a (mini) smoothie. New favorite recipe here. I have to get something in my belly after I run or I start to feel sick. I’ve passed out from not eating after running, so it’s important for me to always have something on hand.

Meal preppin’ like a champ. Yay for Sundays! I’ve been trying to eat more veggies lately, so this week is about salads. 

Sunday: 3 miles on treadmill at home (I will be so glad when it stops raining so I can run outside!)
Abs with roller

Sunday night was tacos! Easy, simple and filling!

After my run on Monday I used Ryan’s ab wheel (this is is similar to ours) and holy moly I am sore today. That thing works. Dinner was frozen pizza because #reallife.

So there you have it. A quick run down of my moves and eats from the last few days.

Happy Tuesday, everyone! I hope you all have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

