Running Slump

 

Guys. I need your help. I feel like I have been in such a rut lately. I’ve running, eating decent-ish (could definitely improve here) and incorporating ab work into my fitness and it seems like I am going nowhere. And it’s kind of a bummer. I feel like was working decently hard (let’s be honest, I wasn’t giving it 100%) but nothing was changing.

A couple weeks ago I talked about how my mental game was struggling on the treadmill.

Please someone tell me I’m not the only one?!

I read something a few weeks back that has stuck with ā€” you can’t out run a bad diet.

I’ve heard this a million times, but for some reason this time it really resonated with me.

On Monday, I decided enough was enough and I’ve been running (pun intended) on all cylinders this week ā€” kicking up runs (run fast to get faster), watching what I eat more (not so many treats after dinner) and really pushing it with my fitness videos.
It’s been three days and I already feel better. It’s amazing what some good eats and running can do for you.

img_0513

Anyone have any tips for getting out of a running rut?

I’m also looking for some clean snacks! I’ve been munching on peppers, carrots and nuts, but I am looking to change it up a bit and get inspired!

One thought on “Running Slump

Leave a Reply

