I’m getting fast! 

Happy Tuesday, friends! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and start to another work week. This weekend was productive and relaxing, which is just the way I like it!

Guys. I’ve ran splits this week and last that I haven’t seen in years!!! (Yes, !!! are needed) I finally decided even thought I don’t have any upcoming races, that I am going to loosely train like I am prepping for a half marathon.

Sunday – Rest or a shakeout run. I honestly do better if I can get my legs moving every day.
Monday – Easy 3 miles. Conversation pace.
Tuesday – Short run and workout dvd (this is includes lots of squat jumps, pushups and ab work)
Wednesday – 6×400 @ 9 minute/mile pace.
Thursday – 3-5 miles. Moderate pace.
Friday – Shakeout run.
Saturday – Long run.

Leave a Reply

