Soul2Soul concert recap

So I mentioned on the blog a couple weeks ago in one of my Friday Favorites post that I had won two tickets to see Tim McGraw and Faith Hill on their Soul2Soul tour. Well, the concert was Friday night and it was awesome!


I have been a huge Tim and Faith fan basically all my life, so to see the two together in concert was amazing.

I took a vacation day from work on Friday and Ryan and I headed to Louisville around lunch so we could explore the city some and eat before the concert.

During the opening band, two of our friends surprised us and showed up with seats right next to ours!

***Some background info for you – the tickets we won were from our local country radio station. Several of us at work teamed up together to win a radio game called Codebreakers. The game lasted four weeks and every week was a new prize. Week one was a concert lovers package with tickets to five different concerts. Since I picked the winning numbers, I got to choose a pair of tickets that I wanted and the rest were split among the others at work. Well the week four prize was another concert lovers package of sorts and had more tickets to see Tim and Faith. The two other girls from work had won that morning and left work early to make it to the concert and surprise us! It was such a fun time and I’m glad we all got to experience it.***

Tim and Faith performed some of their most recent big hits like, “Speak To A Girl,” “Humble and Kind” and a song off their album they are working on currently that will release this fall “Breakaway.”


They also sang old favorites like “This Kiss,” “Breathe,” Live Like You Were Dying,” and “I Need You.”

My favorite part of the concert is where Tim stopped singing and let the entire crowd sing the chorus to “Live Like You Were Dying.” Seriously, it gave me chills. It was such a cool moment.


While I hated for the concert to end, I am so glad we got the chance to go! And for free!

Driving home in the rain and hail wasn’t fun, but thankfully we made it back okay. I crashed as soon as we got home and ended up writing this recap from my laptop in bed.

I hope you all had a great weekend! Back with some more running and recipes later this week!

What is the best concert you’ve ever been to?

Leave a Reply

