Quote to get me through

Let’s get real, friends.

Other side of fear.jpg

While I really like this quote, I think it can apply to so many things in our lives.

Right now, for me it’s running. I’m scared I am never to be as fast as I was in college or that I will never break 2 hours in a half marathon

Treadmill running is HARD. The mental game is no joke. It’s a daily struggle to pound out mile after mile all while looking at the walls of my garage.

While I am thankful to have a treadmill at home, there is nothing that beats running your favorite route or trail.

So, I will push on. I love running and I am thankful every day that I get to do something I love. I’m going to push fear aside, do the work and see what happens.

Who knows, it could be something great.

One thought on “Quote to get me through

Leave a Reply

