Weekend Catch Up

Happy Monday, friends! This weekend was a busy one in the Richardson household, but it was filled with good food and drinks, sports and friends! This post is a little random, but here is a look into my weekend!

What did your weekend look like?

Friday night we celebrated Cinco de Mayo at home with lots of tacos and margaritas. Not that we need excuse to make tacos, but one always helps 😉

*Those plastic margarita glasses were only 99 cents at Kroger!

I mentioned on Friday in my Friday Favorites post that I was going to meet one of my best friend’s son for the first time! He is so handsome and I was so happy to get in lots of baby cuddles.

Ryan and I both drew Irish War Cry in our respective Derby pools at work, but alas, no win for us. Congrats to everyone who picked Always Dreaming to win the 143rd Kentucky Derby!

Chick-fil-A is always a good idea. I hate cooking on the weekends so getting CFA always feels like a treat!

I finally picked up a pair of calf sleeves yesterday from Academy Sports and I can’t wait to try them out! These are the ones I got if you’re curious.

The rest of this week should include lots of graduation-related projects at work, treadmill running and yard work.

Bring it on.

*T-minus two weeks until my birthday! Insert confetti emoji.

Leave a Reply

