Good moves + eats

This week has been bananas.

So I’m popping in a quick hello and some of my recent workouts and eats.

Our home gym is coming together nicely! We’ve always had some random free weights and I got a treadmill for Christmas, but now we have an entire corner of our garage dedicated to our gym space.

A couple weeks ago we also bought a pull-up bar and cage (?) (similar to this one) for bench pressing and squats.

I’m so happy to have a place to workout at home. While it’s a large upfront cost, we’ve spread it out over the last two years and are able to use it a lot more than we would an actual gym due to our commute (we live out in the country) and wanting to be home with Murphy.

Also, I’ve been trying to complete this workout and it’s a killer. BUT I can tell I am getting faster (even if I do have to take some walking breaks every now and then)
3 mile treadmill workout

Now onto some food. I picked these up at Aldi while I was grocery shopping. Something small to crib my hunger + penguins are my favorite. 😍

Also. I have recently discovered Suja juices. OHMYGOSH, guys. I am in love. Like why did I not try these before?! I picked up the sweet beets and the strawberry/cherry vibrant probiotic Sunday when I was Kroger and now that I have tried them both, I want to shout it from the rooftops. (This post is in no way sponsored by Suja. I just really like this product and want to share with you all)
img_0969

That’s all for today. Happy hump day!

Leave a Reply

