Friday Favorites v.50

HAPPY FRIYAY. I have been looking forward to this weekend for a while because it’s my birthday weekend. I turn 25 on Sunday and I am pretty excited!

One 8 hour work shift is all that stands between me and the weekend — so let’s get it started!

1. Since I’ve already talked about it, it should be no surprise that the number 1 thing I am loving this week is my upcoming birthday weekend!
Ryan and I are heading off to St. Louis tomorrow morning for some fun, good food and lots of baseball! STL has become my annual birthday trip and I look forward to it every year.
img_1140
This summertime-like weather puts me in the best mood! While I understand there is a purpose for every season, summer is by far my favorite.

2. Roseanne is coming back! I love this show growing up. It reminded me so much of my own family, it was hilarious.

3. As I mentioned on Wednesday, I’ve read about Suja before on social media and other various healthy living blogs I follow, but have never given it a try until this week. I picked two bottles up at Kroger when I was doing my weekly grocery shopping and I am hooked!

4. We are having a potluck today. I brought cookie cake in celebration of my birthday!

5. I ordered my Fancy Floral Simplified Planner on Wednesday and I AM SO EXCITED for it to get here. I love putting pen to paper and planning my days and weeks ahead. I love the brand and the story behind Emily Ley. Check her out.
Screen Shot 2017-05-17 at 4.13.06 PM.png

6. My sweet intern left me on Friday and gave me flowers and the sweetest card! I love mentoring younger students and I am so thankful to be in a career I love.

7. The giveaway goodies I won from Julie Wendell arrived Wednesday! If you’re into lifestyle blogs and cute party ideas, go check out her blog!

8. Oh Murph. Looks like someone got bored while I was running on the treadmill earlier this week.

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites v.50

Leave a Reply

