Day in the Life — May 2017

It’s been five months since my last Day in The Life post so I thought it’d be fun to change things up today and share a glimpse into my Tuesday. If you want to peek behind the curtain more often, follow me (@megkayrich) on Twitter and Instagram!

6 AM: My alarm goes off. I debate sleeping in and just straightening my hair, but decide to get up and curl it instead.

6:30 AM: After my hair is fixed and I’m dressed, I take Murphy out for a little walk and for him to do his business. He is not a morning pup, so once he’s done, he gets back in bed with Ryan while I tidy up the house (wash any stray dishes, prep lunches, etc) and fix his KONG toys for the day.

7 AM: Finish up any chores, scroll through social media, get the paper and head out the door. Ryan works later in the day, so I leave him and Murphy in bed for a couple more hours.

7:15ish AM: Lately breakfast has been very grab-and-go. It’s a very busy season at my job, and I like to get to work early and get started on some of my big projects before the office gets really busy. 

7:35 AM: Get to work. It’s me, my boss and one reporter. It’s nice and quiet. I answer some emails and get started on work.

9 AM: Most of the reporters and my other co-workers are in the office by now. We talk about the local news, what’s new on Netflix and any other office gossip. I also try to take a couple laps around the building at this point. I hate sitting for so long. I really wish we could have standup desks.

9:30 AM – Noon: Work work work work work work. Lots of emails, phone calls, meeting, and writing.

12:15 PM: Head home for lunch. Let Murphy out of his crate, play fetch, eat lunch.
img_0531

1:30 PM: Back to work. More writing and meetings.

3:30ish PM: Snack time! Great Harvest banana chocolate chip muffins are the best afternoon treat.

5 PM: Leave work and head home!

5:15ish PM: Play some fetch with Murphy before starting my workout. Lately, I’ve been doing 2-3 miles on the treadmill, some free weights and abs.
img_0352

6 PM: Start dinner. Tonight is tacos!

6:35 PM: Ryan gets home! We eat dinner and watch some tv.

7:30 PM: We stretch and sometimes do pushups and crunches in our living room. We love some healthy competition. I also lose when it comes to pushups.

8:15 PM: Watch a few episodes of The Office, our favorite show. No matter how many times we watch it, it never gets old.
giphy.gif

9:30-10 PM: Get ready for bed. Lights out.

Pretty normal schedule to me, but I still love these posts. What did your day look like?

2 thoughts on “Day in the Life — May 2017

  1. These are my favorite posts as well. The Office NEVER gets old. Thank goodness for Netflix to keep it on repeat. Have a great day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

