Friday Favorites v.51

This week has been so crazy with coming back from STL, Ryan being gone for almost four days and work ramping up. BUT, all is back to normal (mostly) and it’s a three day weekend. So I am counting down the hours/minutes until 5 p.m.
Before this much needed weekend can begin, let’s get through some of my favorites from this week.

1. I know this sounds silly, but my bed is definitely a favorite this week. After sleeping in a hotel for two days plus being at my parent’s house for three days and sleeping in my brother’s bed while he took the couch, I was so glad to crawl in my bed Wednesday night. Buying a king-sized bed was one of the best things Ryan and I have ever purchased.
img_0822

2. Ab work. So running is my strong suite (kind of?) If anything, it’s at least the workout I enjoy the most, but (almost) every day for the last couple of weeks, I’ve been trying to do 100-300 ab variations before I go to bed at night. So between crunches, bicycle abs, v ups and every other ab workout I could think, I’ve been trying to build up my core. Annnnd, I think it’s working! I feel stronger at least. & isn’t that what it’s all about?!

3. I got my Simplified Planner in the mail! If you’ve been reading this blog for any time now, you know my love for Emily Ley and her planners. I love her brand and what she stands for and I can’t wait to start filling these pages come August!
Screen Shot 2017-05-17 at 4.13.06 PM

4. Oiselle thinks sports bras can keep girls in the outdoors. 

5. If you missed my burn bootcamp post from Tuesday, check it out. It’s a simple (but sweaty!) at-home workout.

6. My sunburn from the weekend has now turned into a tan. YAY.

7. These MUST-MAKE CHOCOLATE CHIP ALMOND BUTTER BARS from PBFingers looks amazing. I can’t wait to make + eat these bad boys.

8. Sleepy pup selfies are my favorite. img_0248

Leave a Reply

