Three day weekends are my favorite

Happy Memorial Day to you all. I hope you all take a moment out of your day today to remember everyone who has fought for our great country and the freedoms that come with living here.
Memorial-Day-Images-1.jpg

This weekend I tried to be outside as much as possible. Since I work in an office setting and don’t get outside much, I love getting to soak up as much sunshine as possible on the weekends.

We kicked off the long with weekend by playing 100 games of fetch with Murphy.
The best picture I have taken in my entire life. Murphy is such a goofball and he LOVES his red ball.

Ryan had to work during the day, so I spent Saturday morning catching up on laundry (and hanging it out to dry on our clothesline – perks of country living) and getting in a run and a garage arms and abs workout.

For supper on Saturday we went to my parent’s house and grilled out all kinds of meat and veggies and then topped it all off some a delicious frozen chocolate cream pie. The best way to end the day.

My momma always has the best garden + flowers. I definitely get a green thumb from her.



Today Murphy and I have already tackled a two mile run at the park and the groomer so he could get his teeth brushed and nails trimmed. My plans for the rest of the day include mowing the yard, meal prepping and finishing up some future blog posts.

Have a great Monday, friends!

Leave a Reply

