Advice for summer training

Hi guys! Happy first day of summer!

I mentioned in yesterday’s post that I am eyeing a fall half marathon, which means I am training all summer. In the heat and in the humidity.
IMG_0933

While I know what doesn’t kill me makes me stronger, I want to be smart about training and running lots of miles in the heat.

So I went to The Loop for some advice on summer training. I got a lot of great responses on this post, so if you need some help I did, check it out!

While it sucks, running the heat only makes you stronger for the fall. Drink lots of water, wear plenty of sunscreen and take breaks when needed! If you put in the work, the results will come.

One thought on “Advice for summer training

Leave a Reply

