Adventures in rock climbing

Happy Monday everyone! If you’re like me, I have to work today, but I am off again tomorrow for Independence Day! So while I don’t have a lot of updates from the weekend, I do have a fun post about my adventures in rock climbing from last week.

On Thursday, my dad invited me to go an indoor rock climbing facility. While I haven’t been climbing in ages, I was so excited to go!

We drove an hour from Owensboro to Evansville to climb at Vertical eXcape

The facility features more than 12,000 square feet of textured climbing surface with heights up to 32 feet, over 40 climbing stations and a huge bouldering area.


After refreshing my memory on some of the basics, my dad and I were off and climbing! We split our time between the auto belay and buddy belay and it was so much. We climbed for about 2.5 hours and it was such a workout.

I felt like I improved the more I climbed and even made it all the way to the top of one of the harder walls. I almost cried because I was so worn out, but it was SO rewarding to make it to the top.



I am actually planning on going back this week with my husband and my dad. So we’ll see how round two goes!

If you have any tips or pointers for someone who is just getting started in rock climbing, let me know!

2 thoughts on “Adventures in rock climbing

  1. Pingback: Fourth of July recap | MILES WITH MEGHANN

Leave a Reply

