5k treadmill plan

Happy Saturday, friends! I know there is usually radio silence on the blog over the weekend and lately there hasn’t been much talk of running, but today I am changing both!

While my plan is still run a half marathon sometime in the next 3-4 months, I am also wanting to work on my speed, so I am also looking at some 5k training plans. Right now my mindset is to not be too strict or hard on myself and run to have fun and be healthy. For a while I got burnt out on running and felt like I had to constantly be running 5-10 miles a day in order to be a real runner.

WRONG. Obviously.

Anyways. Back to the 5k training plan.

My favorite badass lady Kelly Roberts is currently promoting some 5ks plans and I am loving them! While I am training for a fall half marathon, I love not being super strict and having fun with my runs. Plus, since I am needing to work on speed anyways, this 5k plan should help with that too!

Two #BadassLadyGang5K training plans from Kelly Roberts.

Earlier this week, Kelly tweeted out this week 1 plan and I decided to loosely follow it (not gonna lie, the holiday and rock climbing kind of threw off my typical routine).

But here was the week one plan.
DD1xp5nXUAEcF_o.jpg

So if you’re looking for a training plan to switch things up, I recommend giving this a try!

Sidenote: look up Kelly’s blog, RunSelfieRepeat.com Also. Follow her on Twitter. She is inspirational and funny as hell. @KellyKRoberts.

Leave a Reply

