Friday Favorites v.58

It’s Friday! Today has already started off with me crushing one of my deadlines and someone brought doughnuts into work. It’s going to be a good day.

My plans for this evening are to celebrate the end of a another week with my favorite girls at Friday After 5.

Anyways. Let’s talk favorites.

1. Okay, so I know this is not a new thing, but after seeing all kinds of Facebook ads for Halo Top ice cream, I decided to give it a try to see what all the fuss was about. I actually had a coupon from Kroger for a free pint, so it was perfect timing.

Guys. I love it. So far, I’ve tried the lemon and red velvet flavors and they were both amazing. While it is a little pricey, it doesn’t have any fake ingredients in it and has lots of protein! So I think it’s worth the splurge. While I don’t keep ice cream in the house all time (I would totally pig out on it every night) it is nice to have a cool summer treat waiting for me after a hot summer day.

2. The best blueberry smoothie. I had it three times for lunch this week. I also threw in some frozen spinach so some extra greens! It was delicious.

3. For all of you summer racers. How to race when it’s really, really hot.

4. This prickly pear drink recipe from Julie looks delicious! I can’t wait to give it a try this weekend.

5. I got some exciting work-related news earlier this week. I love the line of work I am in and I am excited to continue to learn and grow in the communications & media field.

6. I’ve been getting into social media a little more.
Follow along on Instagram for snapshots and videos of my wonderful & crazy life. Plus I post lost of pictures of Murphy — what more could you want?!

7. Such a great article on Charlotte Jones Anderson and how she became the most powerful woman in football.

8. Murphy can nap anywhere. It’s hilarious.

Have a great weekend! Talk to guys on Monday! 🙂

One thought on “Friday Favorites v.58

Leave a Reply

