Tuesdays are for trail running

Yesterday afternoon I called my brother to see if he wanted to hit the trails with me after work and go for a run. I hadn’t been trail running in forever and I did not want to run on the treadmill. He happily agreed and even brought my parents along so they could watch Murphy.
img_1717img_1716

We ran about three miles total while weaving in and out of the trails and changing from hills to flatland to asphalt. Nature is the perfect therapy for me and I’ve started to realize the older I get, the more I need to take for myself and recharge with something I love (being outside, hiking, running)
img_1713
While I know I can’t make it to the trails every day, I think I am going to try and make it a priority to get out there at least once a week, especially while the weather is still nice. I can’t wait for fall to run through all the leaves and pretty colors!

Happy hump day! Let’s finish strong and get to the weekend.

One thought on “Tuesdays are for trail running

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites v. 62 | MILES WITH MEGHANN

Leave a Reply

