Eclipse and Monday recap

Since I work in the media, yesterday was all about the eclipse. We’ve been covering it daily for the last two weeks and then today was all hands on deck with people running social media accounts, photographers and reporters on site in Hopkinsville (Eclipsetown) and people locally to get reactions of the event. It was a fun-filled day and a neat thing to experience.

While I didn’t get any pictures of the actual eclipse (I didn’t want to risk frying my phone) I did get some pretty funny pictures of Murphy in eclipse glasses.


He of course tried to eat them since he loves to chew on toys. So the glasses didn’t last very long.

After work I hurried home to hop on the treadmill and get in a couple of miles and some pushups + abs before I started dinner. Mondays are usually taco night in the Richardson household, so when I saw this on Facebook, I knew I had to share it. This is my life.

Did you get to view the eclipse? What were your thoughts? We were in 97% totality, so it got pretty dark. It was eerie and awesome all at the same time. We serve an awesome God.

I hope you all had a great Monday!

4 thoughts on “Eclipse and Monday recap

  1. Saw this eclipse and the one in ’79! I was in 6th grade! It was more of a science project then, no glasses for people to profit from. We made the box viewers. Also we had a better understanding of the whole process than today. People walking around acting like they look directly into the sun everyday but oh we can’t today it’s an eclipse! Basic science! The glasses were only so you could see it. The rays of the sun were still at their most powerful. No glasses you couldn’t see it too bright. Did people stop taking science? Anyway besides all that ridiculousness, it was still cool to me. 😎

    Like

Leave a comment