Friday Favorites v. 41

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Are you wearing green?!

My favorite day of the work week is finally here! Aren’t Fridays just so fun?! I have NOTHING on my calendar for this weekend and I am so excited for it. After being cram-packed last weekend with events and outings, I am ready for peace and quiet.

Before my relaxing weekend can begin, I have to put in some work at the office and talk to you all about this week’s Friday Favorites! Enjoy!

Let me know some of your favorites from this week in the comments below!

1. Newborn Puppy Photoshoot

This is from a a local photographer and her puppy is SO CUTE. I’m really thinkingI should have done something like this when we brought Murphy home.

2. In the past, I’ve shared recipes from some of my favorite bloggers, but Julie over at PBFingers has to be one of my favorites. So many of her recipes are simple and realistic for mamas and people always on the move. On Tuesday she shard a recipe for a STRAWBERRY BANANA HIDDEN CAULIFLOWER SMOOTHIE and I can’t wait to try it out!

3. The Best On-The-Go Breakfasts For Runners <– because let’s be real, we can’t all cook healthy and portable meals every week. #reallife

4. I know I am super late to the party on this one, but Bruno Mars’ performance at the iHeart Radio award show was stellar.


5. Getting out in the community and teaching little ones about the importance of journalism and the media. We played the telephone to demonstrate how news can spread and change from person to person, how newspapers are made and so much more. This is just one more reason I love my job!
img_0590

6. My post from Tuesday on sweet treats to serve at your next daytime party. My mouth is watering just thinking about some delicious cakepops!

7. Caring for your running gear 101

8. MURPHY!
img_0321

One thought on “Friday Favorites v. 41

Leave a comment